top of page

The Four Pillars of Abiding Heart’s Experiential Buddhist Education 


USA & Nepal PAT.PEND. HK Patent Registered (32023074459.3)

The Components of the Four Pillars of Abiding Heart’s Teacher Training  


Learning to be: 

Experiential Buddhist Foundation studies; 

  • Buddhist Philosophy and Path: View, meditation, application/conduct

  • Human Development from Buddhist, Steiner and developmental science perspectives

  • Teacher Inner Development 

  • Teacher Student Relationship


Learning to know: 

Abiding Heart Learning Approach as a fusion of:

  • Child Development from developmental science, psychology, neuroscience and paediatric perspectives together with Steiner’s holistic child development to bring a heuristic understanding of Buddhist psychology from birth to adulthood and to next re-birth. 

  • Learning theories and approaches from Buddhist, Steinerian and other contemporary learning methodologies. 



Learning to learn:

 Abiding Heart’s:

  • Experiential Kindergarten Curriculum 

  • Experiential Primary Curriculum

  • Experiential High School Curriculum


Learning to live together: 

  • Artistic disciplines:

    • Visual arts

    • Performing arts

    • Buddhist arts

    • Contemplative arts

  • Professional, organisational and social aspects of being an Abiding Heart teacher

    • School organisation and management

    • Admissions process

    • Working with parents

    • Building a sense of community

    • Child welfare and protection


Learning to do: 

  • Craft:

    • Textile craft and handwork

    • Woodwork

    • Metal work 

    • Stone carving 

    • Heritage craft

    • Buddhist craft 

    • Landcraft

  • Teaching placement in a school 


Highly trained Abiding Heart Experiential Buddhist Education kindergarten, primary and high school teachers. 



Healthy Self and Full Transformation

WeChat Image_20201020094811 (1).jpg

Kindergarten Teacher Education Diploma


Primary (Class 1-8) Teacher Education Diploma


Renewal Courses

bottom of page